Logic is the only the beginning.

Behold the new Star Trek character posters, which look gorgeous!! And since it’s been awhile since I’ve posted any news tidbits, here are the ones that were released a couple weeks ago.

And some saddening news – Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince has been delayed till summer of next year, on July 17. I’m not going to worry too much about this one actually. I think it’ll be good for the movie to be pushed back awhile. It eases my fears about David Yates (my least favorite director so far in the series). Maybe now with the extra time they can make it that much more amazing. Although if the sixth film doesn’t blow my mind away, my socks off, and my pants into another dimension, I will be seriously pissed.

And surprise surprise, George Lucas’s latest cheap cash-in on his I’m-starting-to-think-undeserved-empire, er, excuse me, his latest honest work of art in his belovedly created universe, is getting a solid beating on Rotten Tomatoes. How does he live with himself? Honestly. He created a world that has meant so much to so many, and after the semi goodwill that was generated by Revenge of the Sith’s not-total-suckage, he’s going to completely obliterate it with this piece of garbage.

Leave a Reply

