Something Marvel-ous is happening…

Warning: If you have not seen the part after the credits of Iron Man and not seen the hidden cameo in Incredible Hulk, then there might be some spoilers in the following entry.

So I mentioned it briefly in my review of the Incredible Hulk, but one thing that has me very excited with the superheroes movies lately is that we will finally see a unified cinematic superhero world.

At the end of Iron Man, after the credits, Nick Fury, a member of the Avengers, laughs at Tony Stark and says, “So, you think you’re the only one?” Then he approaches Stark and says, “I’d like to talk to you about the Avenger initiative.” When I first saw that I got goose bumps all over, and then when I saw Stark’s cameo in the Incredible Hulk I was even more thrilled. Until now I have really not found a review online that adequately expressed my joy over it, but I just found one, from Harry over at Ain’t It Cool News.

It’s so full of unabashed joy, the exact kind of joy that I feel after being a comic book fan for so many years and finally seeing my joys come to fruition. When I write books I plan on changing around the characters within the worlds, if it suits the story, because unless you really do have two completely incompatible worlds, there’s no reason not to.

Anyways, just thought I’d share that. Oh, and I recently saw the worst movie of all time. Meet the Spartans. No, I’m not kidding. It really is the worst movie I’ve ever seen – like its creators made it their mission in life to throttle humor until it couldn’t breathe or even move, and they succeeded. I just watched the whole thing, my mouth hanging open, appalled that two humans could possible be so unacquainted with what’s actually funny and make such terrible trash. You think I’m exaggerating, but I’m not.

Leave a Reply

