Is the real Sonic coming back to us…?

This gives me jitters all over when I watch it, I don’t want to hope but I want to hope so so so so so bad. It’s a video of a game that’s set for Q4 2008 release, and that video looks to be like SONIC THE HEDGEHOG BLAZING IN WITH A GAME TO EQUAL THE GREATNESS OF THE ORIGINAL.

Yeah, you heard that right. Ever since the promising beginnings of Sonic Adventure that combined the supersonic speed with the emerging 3D platformer genre, we have not really had anything that came even close to the original. This trailer looks to change all that. They pessimistic side of me tells me to keep my hopes down, bu I’m having a really hard time with that. Like all Sonic fans out there, I want to believe in a new beginning, I really do.

I’m crossing my fingers and hoping that this 2.5D platformer, as they’re calling it, will actually deliver on its huge bucketload of promises. If they don’t, they’ll have a world of Sonic gamers with a hit on their asses.

COME ON, SONIC!

14 Responses to “Is the real Sonic coming back to us…?”

  1. i wish dat sonic unleashed was out now

  2. Big AL Says:

    if a Sonic video came out then i would be shocked L.O.L

  3. A Sonic video? Like a movie?

  4. I LOVE Sonic games so I cant wait to get Sonic Unleashed but i have to wait 5 months. hat game looks sooooooo cool. You can go to http://www.sega.com/sonicunleashed or http://www.sonic-unlashed.com. The the same place. Then check out all the awsome videos!

  5. Bandito-Ping Says:

    YES!!! THE REAL SONIC IS BACK!!! WHEN REAL SONIC FANS WATCH THE FOURTH TRAILER THEY DEFINITLY HAVE A SENSE THAT SONIC (THE REAL SONIC, NOT SONIC X, NOT SONIC 06, BUT THE REAL SONIC) IS BACK
    THE KING HAS FINALLY RETURNED TO THE THRONE!!!

  6. dat soic game is fresh!

  7. Mario and Sonic Fan Says:

    i dont see the difference….it looks like the sonic song from sega superstars….

  8. I don’t wish it was out now because it would’nt be as good.

  9. i hate the whole idea of sonic werewolf though that ruined it

  10. IF YOU MAKE FUN OF IM GONNA RIP YOUR GUTS OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. SONICFAN87 Says:

    i got sonic rush and the black knight and the secret rings!!!!!!

  12. sonic you are the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$#################################################

Leave a Reply

