Blu-Ray is King!

So it’s been semi-official for the past few weeks, but the format war is finally over, and Blu-Ray is the victor, and to it go the spoils. I’m glad it’s finally over, and though I never really had the money to consider investing in either product, even if I had I would have waited it out. I laugh at people now who are sitting in their living rooms staring at their HD DVD players and wondering what the hell to do with them now. Of course, if you read the article, then you’ll know that prices have yet to stabilize, but one thing that did make me very happy was when it talked about how the PS3 is the best bang for your buck right now. Haha, go gaming system. Maybe now the PS3 will stop sucking. It’s getting there, but I’m still seeing no real standout games or gamplay. What I am excited for is God of War 3. When that comes out, it will definitely push the PS3 to its absolute limits, just like it did for PS2 and PSP. Here’s hoping.

In the meantime, I shall raise my bottle of Mountain Dew and say, “Cheers to you, Blu-Ray!”

Leave a Reply

