A Preview Review…

So I’m working at Unicom all day today, and as I was browsing online because the phones are dead and nobody was around asking for bus passes, I came across this little gem. It’s a movie review of the trailer for 21. An entire review based off of a trailer. And the scary and sad thing is that the review was actually pretty dang accurate, save for a few minor details here and there. Doesn’t this just make you want to punch studio executives in the face? THIS is why I always close my eyes or look away when there’s a movie I’m super excited to see coming out and I don’t want the plot to be given away. It’s why I avoided every Cloverfield trailer except the original. It’s why I’ve only seen one trailer (on accident) for M. Night Shyamalan’s The Happening. It’s also why I only saw the teaser for Wall-E. And with the Vantage Point trailer the very first trailer spoiled the best twist of the film. I also guessed absolutely everything about The Heartbreak Kid from its trailer. It’s sad and pathetic. Maybe when more reviews of previews pop up around the net studios will realize what idiots they’re being.

One Response to “A Preview Review…”

Leave a Reply

