“Did nobody come to save me just because they missed me?” – Jack Sparrow

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted some buzzity buzz buzz and general movie chatter, so let’s do that now, shall we?

A new I Am Legend trailer hit theaters this past weekend – I saw it along with Saw IV. And boy does it look better than ever. This is going to be a kick-ass sci-fi movie, the shot in the arm that science fiction has been needing for a long long time, ever since Episode III hit us a couple years back. Transformers was the injection into the bloodstream, and I Am Legend will be the actual chemicals rushing into our bodies. Thank you, Will Smith. Even if it doesn’t get the best of reviews, which it probably won’t, I bet I am still going to love this movie.

Oh, and in case you were wondering, here’s what a hybrid between a predator and an alien looks like. I know, I think it’s weird too. But hey, as long as it’s rated R, I don’t care either way.

Here’s a snapshot of the the new Wall-E poster, that pixar flick that’s coming next summer. It looks pretty spectacular, probably not beating Finding Nemo or Ratatouille, but still, I betcha it’s gonna be good.

And this just seems kinda rude. Making a new Star trek flick but not inviting the original Captain Kirk back? I assume they have plot reasons to only invite Leonard Nimoy back on set, but still, it seems like it’s a pretty harsh snub. I love his comment, “It seemed like a bad marketing decision to not have me come back.” Gotta love that one of a kind Shatner arrogance. I’m pretty sure only he would say something like that.

And oooh ooh ooh!! M. Night is finally back in business! Well, if anyone’s a good choice, it’s Mark Wahlberg. I’m excited. It has been too long since Shyamalan has given us a good scare. Lady in the Water was just disappointing, the Village was below par – I mean, Signs was the last good thing. Let’s hope “The Happening” happens. Ha ha I kill me. And ooo Zooey Deschanel is in it! Okay, he’s got some talent. I’m with you on this one, Night.

Oh fudge. This is bad news if I ever heard it. A Spyro movie would be a good idea, but not one from the writers who are bringing us Dr. DoLittle 4. GAAAAH…why do great movie concepts have to be destroyed by medicore minds? I mean, the tales of Spyro, before they turned into crap, would actually have turned into good movies, but now….well, now they’re being turned into Dr. DoLittle 4, basically. Boo.

 Done with work – that’s it for now! Later!

Leave a Reply

